Review: Little Treasures – Lancôme Petit Trésor Sparkling Colour High Fidelity Eyeshadows

Hola!
Another product I adored from the Holiday 2012 collections are the eyeshadows from Lancôme’s TresOR collection – the Sparkling High Fidelity Eyeshadows are truly little treasures.
Lancome Holiday 2012
I received one shade, Fil D’Argent for review purposes but I loved the colours and formula so much that I purchased one more – the box on the left is the press sample packaging while the box on the right is what retails. These retailed at SGD$36 at all Lancôme counters islandwide.I LOVE the casing – packaging is always just a bonus feature for me but these little cases are really pretty.Lancome Holiday 2012
Just when you’re done oohing and aahing on the outside, the ooh-and-ahh version 2.0 commences when you take a look at what awaits you inside.Lanncome eyeshadow

lancome eyeshadow

Looovely looovely loooooovely. The eyeshadows were pressed to resemble woven mesh fabric – like glistening sequins on a glitzy dress. When swatched, you can tell that there tiny micro-sparkles are enmeshed in the silky eyeshadow –  the micro-sparkles are smooth and create a subtle sparkling effect on the eye. Lancôme recommends that these eyeshadows can be used either wet or dry.


These are swatches of all 3 shades I managed to take during the preview. The shot below is a better shot of the 2 shades I have with me right now, Fil D’Or and Fil D’Argent.


The formula of these eyeshadows are stellar – very smooth and wonderful colour payoff. I like using these wet or with a damp sponge applicator – I usually use a brush with all my eyeshadows but I felt with these, they glistened and glowed the best when used with a sponge applicator.

Fil D’Argent is a warm taupe with very little grey or purple tones. Fil D’Or is a rich bronzed gold.

I used both the shades recently in a similar style – the Lancôme Petit Trésors all over the lids, paired with a deeper shade in the crease. I think I like them both paired with a warm bronzey brown in the crease, after experimenting with a few shades.


Here, I paired Fil D’Argent with a wash of Make Up Store Jubilee (blackened gold) in the crease.

Base: Olay White Radiance Sunblock; Smashbox Hydrating Primer; Shu Uemura Smooth Fit Fluid Foundation in 743 Rich Beige; Laura Mercier Secret Camoflage Concealer in SC-&; Bobbi Brown Pressed Powder in Golden Orange.

Eyes: Lancôme Petit Trésor in Fil D’Argent; Make Up Store Microshadow in Jubilee; MAC Prolongwear Eyeshadow in Carefree (browbone highlight); Dollywink Liquid Eyeliner in Black; Clio Gelpresso (waterline); MUFE Aqua Cream in Black (lower lashline); Lancome Doll Eyes Waterproof Mascara

Cheeks: NARS Torrid

Lips: Lancôme L’Absolu Nu in Prune Resille

*******************************************************************************************

In this shot, I paired Fil D’Or with MAC Mega Metal Eyeshadow in Spectacle Of Yourself in the crease.


Base: Same as listed above

Eyes: Lancôme Petit Trésor in Fil D’Or; MAC Mega Metal Eyeshadow in Spectacle Of Yourself; MAC Prolongwear Eyeshadow in Carefree (browbone highlight); Dollywink Liquid Eyeliner in Black; Too Faced Perfect Eyeliner in Perfect Peacock (waterline); MUFE Aqua Cream in Black (lower lashline).

Cheeks: NARS Gold Member Creme Blush; Chanel Joues Contraste in Rouge

Lips: Lancôme L’Abosolu Nu in Prune Resille

*******************************************************************************************

I was tempted to pick up the other shade in the Petit Trésor range too and the lipstick in L’Absolu Rouge in 375 which was also released in the Holiday collection, pictured in the collage below (click to enlarge)


With much restraint, I stopped myself … only to allow myself to be tempted by the lure of the metallic eyeliners from the same collection – I picked up Taupe Brilliant with the kind help of Elaine and Lynn who purchased it in Hong Kong for me and I cannot wait to see it!

I love the Petit Trésor Eyeshadows – perhaps even more than the new Lancôme Ombre Hypnôse Mono eyeshadow formula and hope that they will release more shades in this gorgeous finish. Totally worth the money (even cheaper in Hong Kong, I hear)!

*******************************************************************************************

Thanks for stopping by always and have a beautiful day ahead!

*******************************************************************************************

Disclaimer: Fil D’Argent was provided for consideration, together with Les Paillettes Aux Yeux. Fil D’Or was purchased with my own money. All opinions expressed are my own and are unbiased.

3 thoughts on “Review: Little Treasures – Lancôme Petit Trésor Sparkling Colour High Fidelity Eyeshadows

  1. I was contemplating these or the LM illuminating eye colours that also have a beautiful pigmented finish. I got the LM ones instead. The lancôme casing is über pretty! I love your fotd, the metallic finish really stands out.

  2. Jacqueline: I want to scream – u know how many times I went to LM looking for those eyeshadows? I want gilded bronze so bad (the one that looks like pewter). They were supposed to call me – left my name w them twice :( sigh. Thank u for ur lovely comments! Happy new Year to u and ur family! :X

Leave a Reply

